Me Privacy Policy

Your personal information and contact details shall remain confidential and shall not be used for any purpose other than our communication with you. The information shall not be provided to third parties in any manner whatsoever without your consent. If you have any questions or suggestions regarding our privacy policy, please contact us at [email protected]

About the App:
“ME”app is an digital business card with a search tool that lets you search in certain radius for other ME users. Share your social media profile in an easier way than giving out different user id’s for different social media. Add all your social media shortcuts in one app and ME doesn't show any content from the social media, it just adds an icon shortcut. When clicked on Social media icons, it will redirect to the respective social media app if available on phone or redirects to the mobile browser and displays the Profile of an user.

Today you can create a Me Profile with email address or by signing in with Facebook/ LinkedIn/ Twitter/ Instagram.

The “ME” user can also add several social media shortcuts to their ME profile:
Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Instagram
Snapchat
YouTube
Website
Phone number
Email address

When in app its up to each user to add & verify their details under the Profile and choose if they want it to be visible or invisible to other ME users. Other “ME” user can find your “ME” Profile by using Search tool that lets user search in certain radius, if not in range then you can search by name in “ME”app.

API usage - Location Update:
The Latitude and Longitude of user's Last location is stored. This is used for the searching other ME users with certain radius.

How Position is stored and for how long:
Only the last & recent updated location is stored in the database. We do not keep a track[previous locations] of User's location.

Deleting User Account:
User is given the option to Delete his ME profile when required. Deleting a profile means complete delete of the user's data stored in database.

Social Media APIs:
1. Facebook
a. ID: We use the Facebook ID in ME app only to authenticate the user.
b. NAME: Used as the ME app's profile name. And also to display the suggestion list inside Facebook when other ME user wants to view the profile. No redirection to direct profile page, we just display a list of suggestions using the Facebook profile name.
c. PICTURE: Used as the Profile image of Me app.

2. LinkedIn
a. ID: We use the ID in ME app only to authenticate the user.
b. NAME: Used as the ME app's profile name.
c. PICTURE: Used as the Profile image of Me app.
d. siteStandardProfileRequest.url: Used to redirect to the user profile when clicked on LinkedIn shortcut icon in ME app[Within the Twitter app or browser if app is not available]

3. Twitter
a. ID: We use the ID in ME app only to authenticate the user.
b. NAME: Used as the ME app's profile name. Also used to redirect to the user profile when clicked on Twitter shortcut icon in ME app[Within the Twitter app or browser if app is not available]
c. PICTURE: Used as the Profile image of Me app.

4. Instagram
a. ID: Used for authentication of the user. This will help user to securely login via Instagram to Me app.
b. USERNAME: Used to redirect to the user profile when clicked on Instagram shortcut icon in ME app[Within the Instagram app or browser if app is not available]
c. PROFILE_PICTURE: Used make it as user profile picture in our Me app when logged/ registered through Instagram

5. Snapchat
ME user has to manually enter the USERNAME in the text provided. ME just appends the Snapchat USERNAME to the Snapchat URL[http://www.snapchat.com/add/USERNAME]. When user clicks on someone's Snapchat icon, it will redirected to his profile.

6. YouTube
CHANNEL ID: To navigate to the Channel of the user.

7. Website
User will manually enter the Website URL. Which on click will redirect to the Website,

8. Phone & Email
User will manually enter his Phone number and/or Email id. This will be visible to Other ME users only if they are connected. ME user can send a contact request to another Me user. If approved, then the users can view email and phone number.